Administration

Principal

Nikki Ballow
Principal
nlballow@dcsdk12.org
 
303-387-2004
BIO

Berrett-Braun


C
ristina Berrett-Braun
Assistant Principal
cmberrettbraun@dcsdk12.org

BIO
Nichols


Jennifer Nichols
Assistant Principal
janichols@dcsdk12.org
BIO
Mccarty


Amie McCarty
Assistant Principal
almccarty1@dcsdk12.org
BIO
Patterson

Sean Patterson
Athletic Director
Assistant Principal
mspatterson@dcsdk12.org
BIO


Smith C


Christopher Smith
Administrative Dean
Counselor
cjsmith77@dcsdk12.org

Yuhas


Marsh
awn Yuhas
Administrative Dean/
Center Based Program Director 
emyuhas@dcsdk12.org
BIO
Image


Dave Stickland
Instructional Coach &
GT Facilitator
edstickland@dcsdk12.org
BIO

 
Quintana
Debbey Quintana
Principal's Secretary
daquintana@dcsdk12.org

303-387-2004 

Romano
Julie Romano
Secretary to Assistant Principal
jromano1@dcsdk12.org
303-387-2205


Stevenson
Kerri Stevenson
Secretary to Assistant Principal
cstevenson1@dcsdk12.org
303-387-2214


Evans
Kim Evans

Receptionist
kasmithevans@dcsdk12.org
303-387-2000
Grizzly



Athletics
Kim Pecot

Athletic Secretary
kdpecot.dcsdk12.org
303-387-2017

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.

In compliance with Titles VI & VII of the Civil Rights Act of 1964, Title IX of the Education Amendments of 1972, Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973, the Age Discrimination in Employment Act of 1967, the Americans with Disabilities Act, the Genetic Information Nondiscrimination Act of 2008, and Colorado law, the Douglas County School District RE-1 does not unlawfully discriminate against otherwise qualified students, employees, applicants for employment, or members of the public on the basis of disability, race, creed, color, sex, sexual orientation, marital status, national origin, religion, ancestry, or need for special education services. Discrimination against employees and applicants for employment based on age, genetic information, and conditions related to pregnancy or childbirth is also prohibited in accordance with state and/or federal law. Complaint procedures have been established for students, parents, employees, and members of the public. The School District's Compliance Officer and Title IX Coordinator to address complaints alleging sexual harassment under Title IX is Aaron Henderson, 620 Wilcox Street, Castle Rock, Colorado, complianceofficer@dcsdk12.org, 720-433-1083.

Outside Agencies

Complaints regarding violations of Title VI, (race, national origin), Title IX (sex, gender), Section 504/ADA (handicap or disability), may be filed directly with the Office for Civil Rights, U.S. Department of Education, 1244 North Speer Blvd., Suite 310, Denver, CO 80204. Complaints regarding violations of Title VII (employment) and the ADEA (prohibiting age discrimination in employment) may be filed directly with the Federal Office of Equal Employment Opportunity Commission, 303 E. 17th Ave., Suite 510, Denver, CO 80202, or the Colorado Civil Rights Commission, 1560 Broadway, Suite 1050, Denver, CO 80202.