ThunderRidge High School Academics
Strong Academic Environment Focused On Student Achievement

We pride ourselves on a well-rounded and positive school environment that permeates the ThunderRidge High School culture. ThunderRidge High School's main goal is to graduate learners and leaders who are responsible and productive citizens that embody the skills and foundational knowledge to embrace the rapidly-changing innovations of the 21st Century.  To accomplish this goal, we offer a variety of educational programs that are designed to encourage and enhance academic achievement and student connection such as:

High School Advanced Programs (Available Here at TRHS!)

  • International Baccalaureate Diploma Programme
  • Advanced Placement
  • College Ready and Dual Enrollment/Credit with Arapahoe Community College
  • Honors Program

Alternative Programs (District and Out of District Programs)

  • Expert Technician Academy (ETA)
  • Arapahoe/Douglas Career and Technical School
  • T.H.Pickens Tech School (Aurora Public Schools)
  • EDCSD - Online Courses: Griz-Net, NovaNet, OdysseyWare, BYU Online

Student Support and Enrichment Programs

  • Senior Project
  • After School Clubs
  • Seminar Program
  • Math Intervention
  • Peer Tutoring Program
* Peer Counseling Program 

See the Counseling page for more information

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2020 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.

Douglas County School District Nondiscrimination Notice: The Douglas County School District does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, sex, sexual orientation, gender identity/expression, religion, national origin, ancestry, creed, age, marital status, genetic information, or physical characteristics, disability or need for special education services in admissions, access to, treatment of, or employment in educational programs or activities. The School District’s Compliance Officer is Ted Knight, Assistant Superintendent, 620 Wilcox Street, Castle Rock, Colorado,, 303-387-0067. Complaint procedures have been established for students, parents, employees and members of the public.